News and Announcements

Seattle Chamber Music Society Master Classes

Join Seattle Chamber Music Society for a series of master classes at the Center for Chamber Music. Top students and burgeoning professionals will play for award-winning SCMS musicians to gain deeper insight of the music. This is a chance to hear live music from up-and-coming musicians and to see the teaching process at work!

Date and times are as follows:

Monday, November 15 – 1pm-5pm

Tuesday, November 16 – 3pm

Wednesday, November 17 – 3pm

Saturday, November 20 – 10am-4pm

 

For more information, please visit www.seattlechambermusic.org

November Musicians at Union Square

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of November in Two Union Square from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Monday, November 1:            Jed Crisologo

Friday, November 5:               Ford Giesbrecht

Monday, November 8:           Fleur Jack

Friday, November 12:             Billy Brandt

Monday, November 15:          Dave Harmonson

Friday, November 19:             Kimo  Muraki

Monday, November 22:         Chet Corpt

Monday, November 29:         Gretchen Yanover

October Musicians at Union Square

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of October in Two Union Square from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Friday, October 1:                Sam Bogle

Monday, October 4:            Jed Crisologo

Friday, October 8:               Ford Giesbrecht

Monday, October 11:           Leah T

Friday, October 15:             Kareem Kandi

Monday, October 18:          Judd Wasserman

Friday, October 22:             Kimo  Muraki

Monday, October 25:          Gretchen Yanover

Friday, October 29:             Billy Brandt

Flu Shot Clinic

Union Square is pleased to announce that the Seattle Visiting Nurse Association (SVNA) will be providing a Flu Immunization Clinic at Union Square.  The SVNA is a community based, not for profit, Washington State Corporation.

2021 flu immunization clinics are scheduled for:

Monday, September 27 9:00am – 2:00pm One Union 22nd  floor, Suite 2200
Tuesday, September 28 9:00am – 2:00pm Two Union 51st Floor Conference Room
Wednesday, September 29 9:00am – 2:00pm One Union 22nd floor, Suite 2200

 

The clinic is open to all occupants of Union Square.  Participants will need to complete the waiver of liability and notice of privacy practices, which can be accessed via the link below:

https://schedule.seattlevna.com/service/0d6c7869-da14-ec11-b6e6-000d3a1c9b6d?lang=en 

Location: 600 University St.

If you have any additional questions regarding the clinic, registration process, health insurance and/or forms of payment, please feel free to visit the FAQ page for more information. You are also  Tenant Services directly at 206-623-4567.

 

September Musicians at Union Square

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of September in Two Union Square from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Friday, September 3:              Drea Marilyn

Monday, September 6:           Labor Day (No musician)

Friday, September 10:            Kimo Muraki

Monday, September 13:         Leah T

Friday, September 17:            Judd Wasserman

Monday, September 20:         Gretchen Yanover

Friday, September 24:            Kareem Kandi

Monday, September 27:         Birch Pereira

Downtown Summer Sounds

We are pleased to partner with the Downtown Seattle Association to host two of the Summer Sounds concerts here at Union Square!  Summer has arrived, so grab your lunch and head outside to enjoy a few afternoon concerts on two Fridays in August and September. The concerts will be held in the Two Union Square upper courtyard from 12:00pm-1:00pm. The following are the scheduled concert dates:

Friday, August 20, 2021
Zan Fiskum
12:00pm-1:00pm
www.zanfiskum.com

Friday, September 3, 2021
The Warren G. Hardings
12:00pm-1:00pm
www.thewarrenghardings.com

For the complete schedule of summer concerts, please visit www.downtownseattle.org/summersounds

Hope to see you there!

August Musicians at Union Square

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of August in Two Union from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Monday, August 2:          Drea Marilyn

Friday, August 6:             Fleur Jack

Monday, August 9:          Sam Bogle Sam Parker

Friday, August 13:           Kimo Muraki

Monday, August 16:        Leah T

Friday, August 20:          Ford Giesbrecht

Monday, August 23:       Dave Harmonson

Friday, August 27:          Billy Brandt

Monday, August 30:       Bradford King

Summer 2021 Newsletter

For things to do in and around Union Square and Seattle, check out the current issue of our quarterly newsletter:

 

Starbucks Reopening Monday, July 19th

We are thrilled to announce the reopening of Starbucks on Monday, July 19th! Starbucks will host a soft opening on Monday, July 19th from 1 – 4pm serving drinks only; no food will be available. Beginning Tuesday, July 20th Starbucks will be fully operating with all menu items starting at 5:30am.

Walla Walla Farms Café is now open!

We are excited to announce the reopening of Walla Walla Farms Café! They are now open Monday through Friday from 8am – 2pm, serving breakfast and lunch.

During their closure, Walla Walla completed a remodel of their space with a fresh new look, including a new digital ordering system!  To place your online order, visit www.wallawallafarms.com.