News and Announcements

Extended Holiday Hours at Old Style Shoe Shine & Repair

 

This holiday season Old Style Shoe Shine and Repair will be extending their business hours till the end of the year! They are located on Union Street near the Convention Center steps at 701 Union Street. Please visit their website to learn more about their services: oldstyleshoeshinerepair.com and see their updated hours listed below.

Monday – Friday: 8:00AM – 8:00PM

Saturday: 12:00PM – 8:00PM

 

 

Cortina Open for Lunch Monday-Friday Starting November 1st!

Cortina will begin welcoming guests back for lunch on November 1st at 11 am, Monday through Friday. The new menu will feature lunch plates including a Steak Salad with winter greens, cannellini bean, gorgonzola, crispy shallot, and preserved lemon vinaigrette as well as a Potato Gnocchi with squash sugo, truffle ricotta, hazelnut, and picada. Also available will be a seasonal soup of the day, chicken parmesan and Italian grinder sandwiches, and a selection of pastas featuring Chef Ethan Stowell’s fresh made pasta.

Bite of Union Square is August 24th!

Dear Union Square Tenants,

 

It’s that time again for our annual summer tenant appreciation event, the Bite of Union Square! As we do every year, we have planned this event in partnership with the Union Square retailers and service providers to be an afternoon of great food, fun, giveaways, and live music.

 

The 2022 Bite of Union Square will be held in the Two Union Square Upper Courtyard Wednesday, August 24th from 11:30AM to 1:30PM. This year will once again feature the Seattle LIVE Band, playing hits from the 1960s and 1970s. Many of your Union Square eateries will be providing complimentary food items and our non-food retailers will have fun giveaways. We will be collecting business cards for a drawing of excellent prizes donated by your Union Square retailers; be sure to bring yours!  We want to especially thank our participating Union Square retailers!

 

If you have any questions regarding this event, please contact us directly at unionsquareservice@waholdings.com.  Please note that Tenant Services will be closed during the event to allow your Tenant Services Team to join you in person.

 

All tenants of Union Square are invited. Please encourage everyone from each of your offices to join us at the 2022 Bite of Union Square. We look forward to seeing you there!

Major Event Notice – Limited Building Access

Two major events, Emerald City Comic Con and PAX West, will fully occupy the Seattle Convention center (SCC) in the coming weeks.  These evens may impact how you navigate the area around SCC.

SCC will be closed to the general public from Thursday – Sunday, August 18 – 21 for ECCC, and Friday – Monday, September 2-5 for PAX West.

Only event attendees will be permitted entrance after passing through security checkpoints.

Traffic and Parking

As with all major events at SCC, we anticipate higher than usual traffic and pedestrian congestion, along with limited parking in the area.

We encourage advance posting of this message to inform your staff and guests so they can plan efficient commute routes to and from their destination.

August Musician Schedule

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of August in Two Union Square from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Monday, August 1:              Toby Brady

Wednesday, August 3:       Kareem Kandi

Friday, August 5:                 Jeffrey Martin

Monday, August 8:             Michael Powers

Wednesday, August 10:      Jed Crisologo

Friday, August 12:                Chet Corpt

Monday, August 15:             Drea Marilyn

Wednesday, August 17:       Birch Pereira

Friday, August 19:                Gretchen Yanover

Monday, August 22:            Dave Harmonson

Wednesday, August 24:      Kimo Muraki

Friday, August 26:               Shaun Crawford

Monday, August 29:            Toby Brady

Wednesday, August 31:       Jeremy Bacon

 

 

Seattle Chamber Music Society 2022 Summer Festival

Seattle Chamber Music Society invites you to the 2022 Summer Festival, in progress now! Enjoy 13 performances of chamber music at Benaroya Hall, led by the GRAMMY & JUNO award-winning violinist James Ehnes.

Union Square tenants can use the discount code “Union22” to receive 20% off in-person single tickets to all Summer Festival Concerts.

If there’s one performance not to miss, it would be the July 8 “Four Seasons” concert, performed by 8 of the world’s leading violin soloists:

VIVALDI / PIAZZOLLA: FOUR SEASONS
July 8 @7:30 PM | Benaroya Hall

To purchase tickets or for the full concert schedule, please visit their website at SeattleChamberMusic.org 

July Musician Schedule

Union Square is excited to announce the following upcoming musicians for the month of July in Two Union Square from 11:30am – 1:30pm.

 

Friday, July 1:                   Chet Corpt

Wednesday, July 6:          Daniel Godinez

Friday, July 8:                   Kristin Chambers

Monday, July 11 :              Toby Brady

Wednesday, July 13:         Robert Roth

Friday, July 15:                  TBASA

Monday, July 18:               Bradford King

Wednesday, July 20:        Birch Pereira

Friday, July 22:                 Jeffrey Martin

Monday, July 25:              Abby K

Wednesday, July 27:        Gretchen Yanover

Friday, July 29:                 Shaun Crawford