News and Announcements

Tuesday Brews & Tunes in Freeway Park

 

The Freeway Park Association invites you to to come by Seneca Plaza (6th and Seneca) after work for live music, Optimism Beer Garden, and some grub from Tacos el Tajin food truck! Every Tuesday evening in August and September.

Live Performers will include:
August 6th – Kim Archer https://www.kimarcherband.com/
August 13th – DoNormaal https://donormaal.bandcamp.com/
August 20th – Sundae Crush https://www.sundaecrush.com/
August 27th – Wet City Rockers https://wetcityrockers.bandcamp.com/
September 3rd – Entre Mundos https://www.entremundosquarteto.com/
September 10th – Stucky Jackson and the Boys https://stuckyandtheboys.bandcamp.com/
September 17th – Salt Lick https://saltlickseattle.bandcamp.com/
September 24th – Guayaba https://aguadeguayaba.bandcamp.com/

More information can be found here.

Upcoming Musicians

We’re excited to announce the following upcoming musicians at Union Square:

Monday, July 22, 2019:  Wendy McDowell
Thursday, July 25, 2019: Billy Brandt (www.billybrandtmusic.com)
Monday, July 29, 2019:  Marina Christopher (www.marinachristopher.com)
Thursday, August 1, 2019:  Jonah Sol (www.jonahsol.com)
Monday, August 5, 2019: Daniel Pellegrini (www.pellegrinimusic.com)
Thursday, August 8, 2019: Birch Pereira (www.birchpereira.com)

The musicians will be performing around Union Square from 11:30am-1:30pm!

Summer Sounds Concerts 2019

Union Square will once again be hosting three of the Downtown Seattle Association’s (DSA) Summer Sounds Concerts (formerly known as Out to Lunch Concerts).

This year’s Union Square lineup will include:

August 7, 2019
Happy Orchestra
12:00pm

August 14, 2019
Clinton Fearon
12:00pm

August 21, 2019
Warren Dunes
12:00pm

All of the concerts will take place in the Arne Gillam Courtyard.  For a full lineup of DSA’s Summer Sounds Concerts, please visit their website here.

Save the Date! Bite of Union Square 2019

Make sure you save the date for the annual Bite of Union Square!  This year’s event will happen on August 28, 2019 from 11:30am-1:30pm in the Arne Gillam Courtyard.  This event features live music, bites and samples from our building retailers, cookies, drinks, and fun in the sun!  We’ll share more details in early August!

Upcoming Musicians

We are excited to present the following upcoming musicians, performing from 11:30am-1:30pm:

Monday, July 1, 2019: Orville Johnson  (orvillejohnson.com)
Monday, July 8, 2019: Kimo Muraki  (kimomuraki.com)

Depending on weather, we will rotate performances between the One Union Square Courtyard, the Arne Gillam Courtyard (Two Union Square), and the Two Union Square stage.

Musicians this Week

We’re excited to announce the following musicians this week, performing from 11:30am-1:30pm:

Thursday, June 20, 2019: Billy Brandt   (billybrandtmusic.com)
Monday, June 24, 2019: Kimo Muraki   (kimomuraki.com)
Thursday, June 27, 2019: Lyle Ronglien   (lyleronglien.com)

Depending on weather, we will rotate performances between the One Union Square Courtyard, the Arne Gillam Courtyard (Two Union Square), and the Two Union Square stage.

Exciting News from Union Square

We’re excited to announce that we’ve added some music and fun at Union Square!

Every Monday and Thursday, we’ll be presenting a local musician from 11:30am-1:30pm.  They will rotate between the One Union Square courtyard, the Arne Gillam Courtyard (Two Union Square), and the Two Union Square stage!  Be sure to keep your eyes open for these great performers!  We’ll post weekly updates about who is performing this week.

Also: check out our new Union Square corn hole set during your lunch break.  You can find it on the north side of One Union Square.

We’re planning some more exciting additions to Union Square, so stay tuned!  As always, we appreciate your tenancy, and we are so glad you are here!